Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5
South Texas Spinal Clinic -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

South Texas Spinal Clinic

Orthopedic Surgeons located in Boerne, TX & Fredericksburg, TX

444 total reviews

South Texas Spinal Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 444 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Texas Spinal Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lisandra C.
Submitted 03/27/20
Dr. Joshi is an amazing Dr.! He took his time explaining procedure to me and put me at ease about my surgery. I would highly recommend him if you have any back issues. Also wait times are very short and staff is very professional.
Miguel T.
Submitted 03/20/20
Was in and out within 30 minutes
DONIS L.
Submitted 02/18/20
I was in debilitating pain with sciatic pain continually shooting down both legs. If I sat or layed on a cushioned surface I would be in tears. I had gone through a misdiagnosis by the PA of a prominent San Antonio spine surgeon and had been denied payment from my insurance for steroid shots to help with the inflammation. I was also prescribed drugs that didn't do much for my pain but caused brain fog. I wasn't able to sleep at all without prescribed sleep aids and even with those the pain still woke me up after 3-4 hours of sleep. I didn't know which way to turn. Then a friend of mine highly recommended Dr. Geibel. I knew that I was led to the right place as soon as I talked to on the phone to Dr. Geibel's receptionist, Maria Ivy. She told me that they would take good care of me and until then (an opening that afternoon!) to have a blessed day. Dr. Geibel was a God send! He patiently listened to me and diagnosed my spine problem quickly and professionally. There was no nurse knocking on the door giving him the signal that he had to move on to the next patient. In fact he red- flagged my surgery meaning that it would be scheduled as soon as I could get all my preop procedures done and his stall was able to get it approved through my insurance, another milestone that didn't slow them down. You see, Dr. Geibel doesn't belong to a "doctor mill" where the patient can get lost in the shuffle and is not always the first priority. He is independent and always puts his patients first. Dr. Geibel and his staff was available to me and addressed my concerns before and after my surgery. Of course there was some surgical pain and some time of healing and recovery. But three months out from my surgery I enjoyed a pain free and beautiful trip to Hawaii which included swimming, hiking, and snorkeling! I thank Dr. Geibel and his staff for making such a tremendous outcome possible!!
Willie S.
Submitted 02/13/20
Dr. Joshi is a kind and caring doctor, when I see him and I am nervous he is very understanding there are not but a hand full of doctor's around any more. I thank my Lord for my Dr. Joshi...
John H.
Submitted 02/10/20
Very professional and thoughtful. He took his time to show me what was going on with the MRI and xrays. We talked about the next steps in the process.
Armando R.
Submitted 02/06/20
Dr.Joshi is a Awesome Dr highly recommend him to anyone.
Paula A.
Submitted 02/01/20
Dr Pettyjohn was knowledgable and was professional. "This doctor is all over it" if you know what I mean. Dr Pettyjohn is one of the best doctors I've seen in years.
Kip G.
Submitted 01/31/20
I am a 67 year old male, and it is now 6 months since my back surgery performed by Dr. Joshi. A double laminectomy, one or more forminectomies, and some trimming of a herniated disc. I have resumed golfing and just returned from a fabulous 10 day ski trip in Colorado and New Mexico. Dr. Joshi and his team did a great job and I can do the same for you! Now back to my "retirement"!
Ann B.
Submitted 01/28/20
Polite dr. Clear and concise explanation of diagnosis and treatment of my condition.
Yolanda O.
Submitted 01/24/20
My surgery was so Awesome thank you God for Dr Joshi would definitely recommend to everyone and Physical Therapy to all the Therapists & staff were Awesome thank you all for a great recovery may God Bless you all
Manuel S.
Submitted 01/13/20
Each time we visit, staff is very polite and professional, Dr. Hirsch is very understanding to my needs and concerns.
David L.
Submitted 12/18/19
I sought a second opinion regarding lumbar surgery. Dr. Gurwitz spent the time to review my three imaging results (X-Ray, CT-Scan, MRI) in detail and gave me comfort that surgery, although ultimately necessary should wait after giving epidural injections a shot. He also recommended an enhanced spinal vertebrae fusion, which I had thought as well. I appreciated the personal care, time spent on explanation, and considerations for my care.
Homero A.
Submitted 12/17/19
Had a surgery with Dr. Pablo Vasquez n It was amazing came out walking with inn 3 days
Janice M.
Submitted 12/17/19
Everyone was very caring and helpful and considerate
Sergio D.
Submitted 12/16/19
Excelente
Rose M.
Submitted 12/13/19
Nice environment. Very professional
Frances L.
Submitted 12/13/19
Positive, confident, and encouraging. Thank you!
Jaime P.
Submitted 12/11/19
Dr pettyjohn very nice and understanding with the problems u may have
Francesco V.
Submitted 12/11/19
Really professional doctor
Kathleen Z.
Submitted 12/11/19
Had great visit with Dr. Jenne. Felt like he really listened to me & asked questions.