Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
South Texas Spinal Clinic -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

South Texas Spinal Clinic

Orthopedic Surgeons located in Boerne, TX & Fredericksburg, TX

495 total reviews

South Texas Spinal Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 495 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Texas Spinal Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kenneth H.
Submitted 08/20/20
Very courteous and very professional
Kasey W.
Submitted 08/14/20
Dr. Joshi is kind, thorough and most helpful in all aspects of my care.
Donna H.
Submitted 08/14/20
Kind, caring and discussed possible causes of pain and options for treatment. Greatly appreciate his time and advice.
Robert M.
Submitted 08/13/20
I have been a patient of Dr. Vazquez for over 15 years. From my first visit he said: "don't worry I will take care of you". From feeling my life, as I knew it, was over to leading a normal life has lived up to his compassionate first statement to now. Now at 71, I continue to play golf and dance with my wife. I would never go to another physician except the ones Dr. Vazquez recommends for pain management and primary care.
Edward G.
Submitted 08/07/20
Probably one of the best doctor I have seen in my 59 yrs of life. Explains everything. Then develops a plan of treatment. Listened to my concerns. I am fourtaunt to have been referred to Dr Hirsch. Staff is also very friendly and kind.
William S.
Submitted 07/14/20
Very professional young lady at front desk, Doctor very informant about my back issues.
Mary G.
Submitted 07/13/20
It was great, Dr. Pettyjohn was amazing I believe that I made a good choice
Joan C.
Submitted 07/03/20
Dr. Pettyjohn is the most caring doctor that I have ever had in my lifetime. He truly cared about doing everything in his power to help me move forward with my health issues. No person could ever have a more dedicated personalized doctor. I definitely with sincerity rate his and Kelly's service as a 10 plus.
Drucilla H.
Submitted 07/03/20
I like how Dr. Pettyjohn sits down with his patients and listenS to their concerns and answers any questions In the best way he can to help in resolving your issues. Thanks
Liza L.
Submitted 06/30/20
The drive from Corpus Christi, to see Dr Pettyjohn was worth all my back pain . No doctor has ever explained my back issues as thoroughly and descriptive as he did .. Dr. Pettyjohn explained and showed me what was happening to my spine in a very gentle manner as if he was talking to a child ..it warmed my heart and brought tears to my eyes because finally after years of suffering and getting pain injections, radio frequency, and caudal epidurals with no understanding of what was going on to my spine, Dr. Edward Pettyjohn was compassionate and I knew he knew my level of pain ..I’m confident when I get my surgery I know my quality of living will change for the better ..
Linda B.
Submitted 06/22/20
He was very good at explaining everything
Yvonne M.
Submitted 06/11/20
The staff and Doctor were very pleasant and professional. Dr Joshi was very patient and compassionate to my needs. He answered all my questions and addressed all my concerns. I would definitely recommend him.
Victoria A.
Submitted 06/09/20
He took his time to speak about everything I understood him way better when he really shows how much he cares. Thank you!
Margarito M.
Submitted 06/04/20
Dr was extremely informative and explained the medical condition to where average person can understand. Excellent doctor
Robin K.
Submitted 05/27/20
I love the staff. They are great and so caring. Dr Pettyjohn is the best. Makes you feel so comfortable. Informes you of your options. And explains those options. Would highly recommend him.
Rachel W.
Submitted 05/26/20
Very friendly staff. Wait time was long but it was after a holiday weekend. Dr. Pettyjohn was professional and answered all my questions.
Martha G.
Submitted 05/26/20
I wasn't sure how i would feel beening i never had seen Dr Pettyjohn but,he wad very good explain every detail I was satisfied.
Darlene H.
Submitted 05/26/20
Ever one were polite the doctor were niece
John M.
Submitted 05/25/20
Prompt service great therapy advice
Daniel S.
Submitted 05/21/20
Dr. Pettyjohn performed a laminectomy in spinal fusion. Both surgeries have healed and solve my pain and mobility issues. Not only did he do a great job as a surgeon, but he also added an amazing level of personal involvement subsequent to the surgery. He is the great physician and we are glad to work with him.