Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
South Texas Spinal Clinic -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

South Texas Spinal Clinic

Orthopedic Surgeons located in Boerne, TX & Fredericksburg, TX

420 total reviews

South Texas Spinal Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 420 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Texas Spinal Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nicole M.
Submitted 08/19/19
I was VERY lucky to get referred to this amazing place! I have a wonderful Doctor in Stephanie Pearson. She listens, helps, explains everything, and tries to shake things up when needed. She has very soft hands too and is as gentle as some one can be when giving injections and other procedures. We have made a plan and have stuck to it. She also fights to get her patients what they need even when it's a pain to do so. The staff are wonderful as well! I try to bring humor to my pain and it's nice to have people that will laugh along with you. I have to also give a shout out to the Radiology department with Gerold! Thank you guys for EVERYTHING you do! I believe she is the best doctor I have EVER had! She has made it to where I can get through the day, stay strong, and able to play with my child with out doubling over 5 minutes in. I can walk a bit further now too! I'm about to hit up some more PT as well. I will try ANYTHING at this point, and I have pretty much, but she just always seems to have the answers. Case in point, She deadened a nerve that was messing me up really bad, and she hit the exact spot right off the bat. She has good aim. Ha Thank you to ALL of you for ALL that you do! I actually don't cringe when knowing I have to come in for a visit. You can't say that about all practices. A shout out to you ALL!
Ray H.
Submitted 08/17/19
Best orthopedic surgeon in San Antonio Only doctor I trust to operate on me
Don K.
Submitted 08/13/19
Today was my one-year check-up following lumbar laminectomy and spinal fusion by Dr. Jenne. Ex-rays show that I am completely healed and I have been living a normal life again following an extended period of rather severe sciatic nerve pain prior to surgery. My sciatic nerve pain was gone immediately upon surgery and none has returned. I appreciate the genuine interest in me and care provided by the staff at South Texas Spinal Clinic.
Ronald E.
Submitted 08/13/19
Excellent. Always explains the problem.
Cheryl B.
Submitted 08/09/19
Great
Jose M.
Submitted 08/05/19
I don’t have to make any testimonials, Dr. Giebel has been my back Surgeon since 1992. I have nothing but praise .
Mary S.
Submitted 08/01/19
I think Dr. Hirsch is one of the best back What are the best back doctors in the state of Texas he cares about his patients
Sylvia C.
Submitted 08/01/19
So awesome that I was seen in such a short notice. Dr Simmons is BEST
Antoinette M.
Submitted 08/01/19
Love Dr Gurwitz bedside manner! He is awesome. Makes feel at ease and explains very clearly want needs to be done. I highly recommend him. His nurse Patsy is great as well
Barbara F.
Submitted 07/31/19
I absolutely adore dr Vasquez . He has been my physician since the early 90’s.He is caring, skilled & knowledgeable. Very professional, explaines all details & options. Kudos dr Vasquez
Richard E.
Submitted 07/31/19
The whole process was easy from printing off forms online to the office visit. Very friendly professional staff. Dr. Vasquez was very nice and easy to talk to about my health issues. We agreed on a solution. I was in and out of his office and clinic in no time at all.
Susanne T.
Submitted 07/31/19
Great doctor very patient and really listens.
Linda N.
Submitted 07/30/19
Everybody very nice, Dr Vasquez made me feel very comfortable, I was nervous since this was my first visit
Martha R.
Submitted 07/30/19
Dr. Geibel is very compassionate and shows great concern for your well being. I would highly recommend him, he has done an excellent job fixing my spinal problems!
Lindsay A.
Submitted 07/29/19
Great experience
Nicole Angel A.
Submitted 07/29/19
Very professional and understanding to my daughters needs & concerns
Ricardo S.
Submitted 07/28/19
Very pleasant. Dr. @ staff were very professional and attentive.
Margie Q.
Submitted 07/25/19
My first visit with Dr. Gurwitz was in 2014 at which time I was VERY impressed with his ability to zero in on my concerns about my health. His attention to my needs was amazing. As of my last visit ( July 2019) my experience with him (and his staff) was even more impressive. I call him my “SUPER DOCTOR “.
Gordon B.
Submitted 07/23/19
Very professional.
Brian F.
Submitted 07/22/19
Dr. Hirsch was very kind and helpful.